Something new

Glance around and you’ll notice some changes to the blog.

I changed the Pages section to include some stuff I’ve written over the past couple of years. Since research and writing is a big part of my job these days, these are advertisements. I also removed some old pages.

I eliminated the word clouds of Categories and Tags. I haven’t been categorizing and tagging posts for a while, so these weren’t useful.

I’ve added links to recent posts and to monthly archives. I’ve also added “Top Posts & Pages,” which WordPress calculates using an algorithm unknown to me. For example, a top post today is a link to news headlines a year ago. Somebody’s spam generator got stuck there, I suppose.

I also plan to overhaul the appearance, so be not surprised if you click over here and see a radically different design.

Just trying to keep things fresh.

 

Leave a Reply

